Digital Society EP - Balanced Records

Digital Society EP
Formats: 12-inch Vinyl
Catalogue Number: BEP2010-15
Label: Balanced Records

Digital Society EP

You can purchase Digital Society EP by clicking one of the store links below.

Long Island/Brooklyn native, J57 illustrates warm synth melodies washing through tight beats and subtle textures on Digital Society, an anthemic electronic hip-hop soundtrack. Infusing his production with hip-hop, soul, glitch, and countless other influences, J57 has a masterful ear and an unerring drive to his beats. Using precision and clarity for this freshman solo album, J57 draws contributions from Digga Jefferson Price on keys and vocals, Jordan Usatch on guitar and lyrical shading by Soul Khan of Brown Bag AllStars’ fame. Additionally, Deejay Element and Juno Award winner DJ Brace stamp their respective marks with nimble fingers.


  1. The Introduction
  2. Ethernomics
  3. Pain-Sober/Requiem
  4. The World Is Mine
  5. Equilibrium
  6. Digital Society
  7. The Phantom
  8. Beyond The Infinite